National Law College is affiliated to Tribhuvan University. It is being governed by the governing body chaired by Prof. Dr. Surya Dhungel. Other members of the governing body are prominent legal academicians including former Supreme Court Justice and former Attorney General Pawan Kumar Ojha, and Ex-Registrar of Supreme Court of Nepal Dr. Ram Krishna Timalsena.

Governing Body

1. Anup Raj Sharma – Former Chairperson

2. Prof. Dr. Surya Dhungel – Current Chairperson

3. Prof. Dr. Pawan Kumar Ojha

4. Dr. Ram Krishna Timalsena – Executive Director/ Founder Principal

5. Deepak Raj Timalsena

6. Bigya Pandit Timalsena